The Chapel St. John the Baptist was founded by the guilds of clothiers in about 1474. The chapel boast an altarpiece dating from 1682. The painting at the center of the altarpiece depicts St. John clothed in camel leather (3. 4 Mt, Mk 1.6) with a cross and the words “ECCE AGNUS DEI” (Lamb of God). Next to him is a lamb, and behind him are his parents: St. Elizabeth and Zechariah. In the center of the altarpiece are statues of St. John the Evangelist, St. James the Greater, St. Jude Thaddeus, St. James the Younger and St. Barbara.
In the finial of the altarpiece is a paintings depicting St. Johns childhood with his parents and relatives, St. Anna and Mary with baby Jesus. Our Lady presents Jesus to St. John. There is a bas-relief over the paintings showing the head of St. John the Baptist.
On the western wali of the chapel hangs a picture: “St. Stanislaus curses King Bolesław the Brave” a work of outstanding painter Jeremias Knechtel, painted after 1720.
In the foreground of the chapel is a life-size natMty scenę depicting the Adoration of the Shepherds and the Three Kings at the Child Jesus. Mary and Joseph bend over the baby. Also angels are present at the Natwity.
Nativity is a work of Adoplha Thamma (1872-1927), a sculp-tor from Nysa. It dates from years 1923-1924 and 1926-1927. The Crib was commissioned by Dr. Georg Schmidt (1924-1941), parish priest from Świdnica.